Reflection – Feedback for Assignment 3.

Overall there are lots of positives in my tutor feedback regarding The Decisive Moment’ Assignment 3. I like how my tutor could see a graphic style to the compositions she says  ‘de-clutters them’ (de-cluttering my friends homes are my other pastime!) Obviously I am looking for some kind of order in my pictures that reflects how I am in life. I had received a reminder about the assignment being late and I think I became a little flustered. I had already shot the images whilst away and was happy that the tutor agreed that they met the brief. However, I managed to fail to send any research or links to my log to my tutor and titled the Assignment ‘2’ instead of ‘3’ and left off one of the images! Having to change tutor caused me anxiety as well.

I feel this assignment was a bit sloppy and rushed. Looking at the edited pictures again I would have left out the lady on the beach picture. I don’t really like how she is too far out of the frame. I also think they are a little ‘touristy’ maybe, again the edit was rushed and some other shots would have been ‘braver’ to include.

My Assignment 2 ‘Collecting’ I feel was much stronger and had more direction and thought. If I choose to photograph again whilst away, i will take more images to edit so as to ‘re-work’ the assignment. The only re-working I can do here is to arrange the images into a different sequence. I have used (I think) my two strongest images at the start and end of the series as my tutor suggested.

Leave a Reply

